Need help finding correct path the the /bin/buildout

I successfully installed Plone 6.0 classic, I followed : Installation β€” Plone Documentation v5.2

Installed on umbuntu 20 .

I am comfortable running buildout (esp Plone 4); however, now i can't find the location of the Plone installation.

can someone help me out. i want to be able to install products and such

Thanks for your time.

1 Like

Did you install Plone 6.0 or Plone 5.1.6? Your screenshot shows a Plone-5.1.6-UnifiedInstaller directory.

Did you look under /opt/plone?

@mekell sorry, i should have been more clear:

1. i did install 5.1.6 as you noted. However, this isn't what i'm working on. However, i did go to opt/plone and did find what i need for later, so thanks
  2. what i am looking for is help with Plone 6. I installed both Classic and Volt as two instances. I installed using containers per: the above and both work file. i have never used containers before and i don't know how to get to the familiar file structure.

attached shows what it looks like when i go into the "opt folder". there is a "containered" i trying drilling down into it. but i couldn't find anything i understood.

Call you help me figure our where the file structure is for Plone 6

Thanks

The container(s) must be started to access them.

Here some useful commands when working with docker (see Docker command line reference):

• List containers: sudo docker ps -a
  • Start container: sudo docker start CONTAINER:
  • Stop container: sudo docker stop CONTAINER
  • Execute interactive bash in container sudo docker exec -it CONTAINER bash

With sudo docker ps -a you'll get a list of the containers, something like the following:

CONTAINER ID   IMAGE                         COMMAND                  CREATED              STATUS                         PORTS                                       NAMES