Using OpenID with Plone and a third party Identity Server

Hello

I am new plone and have been going through the plone documentations. I am building a POC with Plone 5.2 and a third party Identity & management Server (WSO2 IAM). I have come across several plugins for plone but settled with OpenID and pas.plugin.authomatic. I have problems using this plugin (maybe because i am a novice). How can I enable pas.plugin.authomatic within Plone 5.2? I understand how it should be listed in the buildout.cfg file. But I don't know how to include the dependencies. I get an error "Cookie module not found". Furthermore, I noticed that the build for the pas.plugin.authomatic is failing, this shouldn't be a problem, due to a updated branch right? I appreciate for any help given...

Thank you

Very much

Parami De Silva

I wrote pas.plugin.authomatic but had no time (nor someone paid me) to update it.
If you provide the full error/traceback I may give you some hint.

The broken build is because of a version conflict for pyflakes.

Getting distribution for 'lxml==4.4.2'.
Got lxml 4.4.2.
Getting distribution for 'flake8>=2.4.0'.
Got flake8 3.7.9.
Getting distribution for 'check-manifest'.
Got check-manifest 0.40.
Version and requirements information containing pyflakes:
  [versions] constraint on pyflakes: 1.5.0
  Requirement of flake8>=2.4.0: pyflakes<2.2.0,>=2.1.0
While:
  Installing.
  Getting section code-analysis.
  Initializing section code-analysis.
  Installing recipe plone.recipe.codeanalysis.
Error: The requirement ('pyflakes<2.2.0,>=2.1.0') is not allowed by your [versions] constraint (1.5.0)
The command "bin/buildout -N -t 3 code-analysis:return-status-codes=True" failed and exited with 1 during .

I always struggle a bit reading the buildout errors.

So, I tried a bit harder :slight_smile:

FWIW, the Python 3 test fails because of...

test_plone52.cfg hardcodes pyflakes 1.5.0

but flake8 on the other hand requires a pyflakes version between 2.1.0 and 2.2.0