New Plone installation 5.2.2 - transfer data from 3.2.3

Hello Plone community. I am new to Plone and am having trouble upgrading it. We are running Plone 3.2.3 on Linux (OpenSUSE 11)...all super old. I've taken over looking after it as the one who set it up is no longer with the company.

I posted a question in this forum last year but could not really resolve the issue at the time as more important matters came up and this project got shelved. I am looking at it again now.

Updating the current server seemed an impossible task due to the age of the server as well as the current version of the Plone install. We only use the software as a sort of secured file sharing service within our company. Secured at different levels via Security Groups from Active Directory. Rather than trying to update anything. I opted to just set up a brand new server, install Plone 5.2.2 and look at getting the data migrated over somehow.

Ive spent a couple days going through forums and google etc but have been unable to find the answer I am looking for which is, how do i export all the documents and folders from 3.2.3 and then import it in to 5.2.2. I have seen mentions of the Transmogrifier which might be useful?

I am not proficient with Plone or coding at any level unfortunately.

Could anyone perhaps point me in the right direction or have any suggestions?

Thanks in advance!

Here is an excerpt from a tender where I documented the migration approaches for a potential customer.

The third approach is what we usually do in larger customer projects. We are currently using it for the migration of ugent.be with about 90.000 content objects (50 GB of data).