Mosaic Permissions and sharing of folders

I have about 50 folders (one for each school) where I grant permissions by sharing.

So the 'contact-person' of each school can add News, Events, Pages and Images to 'their folder'.

I would like to make a 'landing page' for each school , showing news, events and some other things.
Instead of a browser view, I am thinking about using a Mosaic view for the folder.

If I do; Is there a way to prevent anyone (except the admins) editing the Mosaic view while they still can add and edit content in the folder ?

UPDATE: After some thinking: it would be even better if it was possible to restrict editing of some fields/fragments/tiles.

I'm new to Mosaic and think I am running into a similar issue. I'd like to have a class of users that can edit a page but not change the layout, at least on some pages. As far as I can tell, mosaic and tiles do not have any custom permissions associated at all so this isn't really possible to configure.

I would have thought this was a fairly common use case though, surely someone has come up with some kind of solution? An inelegant one would be to have a style resource that hides the Layout button, and have this loaded conditionally based on some permission. Obviously that isn't an actual security solution, but we're just trying to save users from themselves here.

I did not find a solution, so I ended up with a custom content type and a custom view (see below). I tried several approaches, but especially with my theme that relies heavily on theme fragments ( almost the whole site is built with fragments), it looks like the fragments gets saved 'anyway' (even if some field are 'restricted'). I am not sure if tiles have the same problem (for example with (special) permissions on certain fields.)

That said: If if is OK to let users change ALL page content, but not change the 'view', I think it is much easier. Maybe just dont 'share' the views (so there is only one available for 'normal users'.?