Interested GSOC student '23

:wave: Hello everyone, I am Tisha. Computer science engineering student and I have some experience of working in the react framework through my previous internships :atom_symbol:

I wish to contribute to the Plone community under GSoC and continue after.Open source is an exciting community and my motivation lies in exploring different codebases/stacks and writing more readable ,structured which also promise performance optimizations.

Till now have cloned the training and volto project and going through the conferences of Plone on Youtube .

1 Like

Hi @Tishasoumya-02 . :wave: I am also in the same shoes just like you. It is my first time at GSOC and I have experience in React from my past internships. Would love to connect with you. Here is my LinkedIn.

1 Like

Trying to customize the logo from the customizations folder but hot reloading always stops with this error. I want to clarify if the path of the logo I am importing is right or not.

Cannot find module '@plone/volto/customizations/components/theme/Logo/Logo.svg'

24 | /* harmony import */ var _plone_volto_registry__WEBPACK_IMPORTED_MODULE_4__ = __webpack_require__(/*! @plone/volto/registry */ "./node_modules/@plone/volto/src/registry.js");

25 | /* harmony import */ var _plone_volto_components__WEBPACK_IMPORTED_MODULE_5__ = __webpack_require__(/*! @plone/volto/components */ "./node_modules/@plone/volto/src/components/index.js");

> 26 | !(function webpackMissingModule() { var e = new Error("Cannot find module '@plone/volto/customizations/components/theme/Logo/Logo.svg'"); e.code = 'MODULE_NOT_FOUND'; throw e; }());

27 | var _jsxFileName = "/home/tisha/Desktop/frontend/src/customizations/components/theme/Logo/Logo.jsx";

28 |

29 | var __jsx = react__WEBPACK_IMPORTED_MODULE_0___default.a.createElement;

src/customizations/ is the folder in your app where you create files for overriding existing Volto components.