How do I find the View template for a Page (Document)?

I'm looking for the .pt template file... I'm new to Plone and have never had to edit something like this, but I need to make some changes. Where do I find this .pt file? I read through the documentation and it's no help! Thanks,

OK, but where is that file exactly on my server? Talk to me like I'm a dumb-dumb

I mean, I did a

find -name "*.pt" -type f

and it came back with no results. I was in the /opt/plone/zeocluster folder

I did also try the /opt/plone folder and I found this file:

/buildout-cache/eggs/plone.app.contenttypes-2.1.10-py3.8.egg/plone/app/contenttypes/browser/templates/document.pt

However, it seems to be in a cache folder (buildout-cache) so I'm not sure if I'm supposed to edit it.

It works but it is not the way it is supposed to work. You can start reading this:

you can customize something TTW, if you go to /portal_view_customizations/manage_workspace but it is not recommended.

I'm using Plone 5, would those directions be the same?

basically yes on customizing templates. Theming is different.

A view does not neccessarily have to be a .pt-template. Often a view is a combination of .py (the logic) and a .pt file. Sometimes one use only one of them.

It is not a good idea to edit the view template. It will give you problems when upgrading etc. It is better to override it or make your own

If you just want to override 1, it might be better if you ask of that specific (one), and what you need to change.

Thanks @yurj that training site is helpful. I might have to start from the beginning since reading the docs is just way too advanced for me right now. I have no idea what they're talking about haha.