Help with <replace />

Hi.

I'm new to Plone.

I have some content been generate from a .pt file.

And I need to replace just some css rules.

So on a .pt file I have

<div id='myId' class='myTitle and some others css' >
    <p>my content here</p>
</div>

I want to replace the css above (that is coming from the .pt file), so on the theme I put this

<div id='myId'  class='some others css and a new one'></div>

and on the rules.xml I put.

<replace attributes="class" css:theme="#myId" css:content="#myId"  />

Quoting the help page (https://docs.plone.org/external/diazo/docs/basic.html#replace)

If you want to replace attributes instead of tags, you can use the attributes attribute to provide a space-separated list of attributes that should be replaced on the matched theme node(s).

I expected that the original div from the content is inserted on the theme but with these new classes.

But the end result is the unmodified div element on the theme.

<div id='myId'  class='some others css and a new one'></div>

I'm doing something wrong? Or I misinterpreted the docs?

Thanks.

Is that valid HTML?

Hi.

It was just a way to express that I used "id" and "classes" without typing id="myId" and class="some other class"

HI @mateus,
It would help us to help you if you shared something closer to the real code.
Once you've done that, I'm sure this can be resolved.

I edited the question, hope it's more clear now.

Thanks.

You need to post your full rules.xml file and index.html so we can make sense of it. A Github repo with your theme package would be even more helpful, in as to provide context.

Your rule seems right, however there are order of operations that may render it unused, or some other rule may be overwriting it (most likely).

I cannot post my code here.

Can you point me to the documentation that explain order or what rule overwrite other rules?

I searched for that and didn't find something.

Thanks.