GSoC-2016: Interest in Content Drafts idea

Hello,

I am Aman Arora (irc:aarora). A Plone Core Developer (student) and GSoC-2016 aspirant in my fourth year pursuing BTech-CSE from International Institute of Information Technology - Hyderabad (IIITH), India. I am also a former GSoC student. I previously worked with Plone Foundation in GSoC-2014 and with BIKA Labs in GSoC-2015.

I worked on Collective.Ploneboard with Timo Stollenwerk (irc:tisto) as my mentor, in 2014 for Plone Foundation. My project was to build Ploneboard based on Dexterity content types, so that it can replace Products.Ploneboard which is based on Archetypes. I also worked on integrating new features like having User Reputation (Karma), Message-board Statistics and others into Collective.Ploneboard.
One can find my work on: https://github.com/collective/collective.ploneboard

I worked on Inventory Management Module (IMM) with Jordi Puiggené (irc:xispa) and Campbell (irc:rockfruit) as my mentors, in 2015 for BIKA Labs. My project was to build an Inventory Module inside BIKA LIMS itself, which could remove the dependency over external application (ERP) and handle the inventory management for lab products and reagents. Bika LIMS is based over Plone, so I got a good opportunity to get more experience working on Plone.
One can find my work under gsoc/inventory branch on:
https://github.com/bikalabs/bika.lims and
https://github.com/Ammy2/Bika-LIMS

My skills include Programming languages: Python, Java, GNU C/C++, Html , Css, Javascript, jQuery and other languages, plus I have good knowledge of Plone, Zope(moderate) and ZODB(moderate).