Error installing 5.1.2 on macOS 10.14

Hi,
I'm new to Plone, I'd really use some help. I'm having problems with it's installation. My knowledge about Terminal is very small, and i've been just copy-pasting the commands without really knowing what they do.
I've been using Unified Installer on MacOS Mojave.
That said, I'll write what my error is and install.log looks like.
Error:
-UnifiedInstaller/install.log
Installing Plone 5.1.2 at /Applications/Plone

Creating Python virtual environment.
New python executable in /Applications/Plone/zinstance/bin/python
Installing setuptools, pip, wheel...done.
Installing setuptools in virtual environment.
Installing zc.buildout in virtual environment.
Unpacking buildout cache to /Applications/Plone/buildout-cache
Copying buildout skeleton
Building Zope/Plone; this takes a while...
Buildout returned an error code: 1; Aborting.
Buildout failed. Unable to continue

Installation has failed.

Install.log is uploaded here: https://gist.github.com/shinedesign/04585fafdd4af37553673ad24128d986

I've tried those solutions: Error installing 5.0.8-r1 on macOS 10.13 but didn't work for me.

Thanks in advance,
Vladimir

1 Like

Hey Vladimir,

this is the error you need to concentrate on, it shouldn't be too difficult.

cheers,
Daniel

The headers or library files could not be found for zlib,
a required dependency when compiling Pillow from source.

Please see the install instructions at:
Installation - Pillow (PIL Fork) 10.2.0.dev0 documentation

1 Like

Hi Daniel,
thanks for your reply. I managed to install pillow, but I'm still getting the same error message:

Building Zope/Plone; this takes a while...
Buildout returned an error code: 1; Aborting.
Buildout failed. Unable to continue

Installation has failed.

Also, I've uploaded new installation.log file: https://gist.github.com/shinedesign/49c81b9a63a90187fccb2b5c27c519f5

Thanks