Criteria for Evaluation of Proposals

Hey @sneridagh, @JeffersonBledsoe, and @nileshgulia1. I am working on the proposal for the project titled: Refactor class components to functional components. I would like to learn more about the evaluation criteria for project proposals. As I prepare my proposal, I want to ensure that it aligns with your expectations and showcases my skills and knowledge relevant to the project. Therefore, I would greatly appreciate it if you could share with me any guidelines or criteria that will be used to evaluate project proposals, specifically for the refactoring of class based components to functional components project.
Thank You

I also want to make a contribution to the same project. For the past 20 days, I have been working on this. I am a full-stack MERN developer with Python and Java skills. If you could let us know the standards for evaluating the proposal and any suggestions you have for making it better, that would be great for us.
This project will teach me a lot, so I really want to contribute.
@JeffersonBledsoe @nileshgulia1 @sneridagh

Speaking as mentor for a different topic:

• your proposal should be outstanding
  • you demonstrate that you did understand the problem(s) to be solved
  • you demonstrate that you have a high-level understanding of the topic
  • you demonstrate how to address potential problems and strategies how to approach them

Formal aspects:

• your proposal contains full contact data, bio, schedule etc.
  • your proposal was written by yourself, with your own words (no ghostwriter, no ChatGPT)
  • proposal with 0,5 to 3 pages are unlikely suitable to counting as a proposal
  • your proposal has a formal structure, is reasonably formatted, is written in a reasonable English

Regarding the "refactor class components" proposal by the other mentors: I see more than 30