Profile pic persists after being deleted

This is with Plone 6/Volto...
When a user's profile pic is deleted by the user, the profile pic persists. It is possible to successfully replace the pic but reverting to a blank profile pic doesn't seem to happen immediately.

I'm guessing this may be some kind of caching issue.
Any thoughts?