Error: Buildout now includes 'buildout-versions'

Hi there, I hope I am posting in the right place for my question. I am quite new to Plone so hope I can get some assistance.

I am currently having a copy of a Plone 4.1.4 (4113) environment that have been copied from a live environment (not sure what environment). I am setting up a vmware with Plone 4.3 newest version witch I got up and running fine. Then I started following the documentation about "copying a plone" http://docs.plone.org/manage/deploying/copy.html And I have followed that except that I had to change some of the copied files ownership, group and chmod to fit with the rest of the files, I think this should be ok. After I did python bootstrap with GitHub - buildout/buildout: Buildout is a deployment automation tool written in and extended with Python where I got some more information.

So when I run the next step the bin/buildout I get the following error:

/usr/local/Plone/zinstance# bin/buildout
While:
Installing.
Loading extensions.
Error: Buildout now includes 'buildout-versions' (and part of the older 'buildout.dumppickedversions').
Remove the extension from your configuration and look at the 'show-picked-versions' option in buildout's documentation.

When I open the buildout.cfg file I dont have any referrence that I can remove. Is there anyone that can shed some light as to what my next steps are?

PS: Happy New year! :slight_smile:

Hi Kenneth,
welcome to Plone! and Happy New Year too....

It sounds like you've hit a problem with buildout 2.0 - similar to the one described here:

Off the top of my head, the following might work:

python bootstrap.py -v 1.7.0
bin/buildout 

Cheers,
Daniel

Hi Djowett, thanks for the answer and suggestions, I got a new error there.

When I downlaoded the file http://downloads.buildout.org/1/bootstrap.py from the article you sendt and run the command :

python bootstrap.py -v 1.7.0

I got the error: