Content Rule cannot be edited/deleted after site is renamed

I added a Content Rule to a site than I later renamed (and re-indexed). Now I can't delete the rule because it still belongs to the site with the older name. How to force-delete a rule (without breaking the renamed site)?

A wild guess: Could you rename the site 'back', delete the rule and rename it again ?

@espenmn, your solution works, but it's not optimal, as I needed the rules.
The Content Rules are using the Zope root, not the site root.
It means that a site with content rules cannot be renamed.

Plone Foundation Code of Conduct