Begginer install and upgrade

Greetings,
I'm brand new in this Plone, and spend a day browsing around documentation to get myself into this. I need to copy existing system (Plone 3.3rc5) to a different server and upgrade it to a newer version (OS Windows). If I understand things right, I can install newer version of plone, 4.3 for example, to a new server and than proceed steps as upgrading. Is that right? Also I cant seem to find some clear documentation on how to install Plone 4.something and I can't find binary installer? Can someone please just give me directions on where I can find that installer and some instructions for Windows.

Thus is right for a "vanilla" Plone installation -- one without third party and custom components. If your Plone installation uses third party components, you must find out which of their versions fit with the new Plone version (reading the component's documentation and/or change log may help with this). Custom components may need more or less heavy adaptations for a new Plone version.

I cannot say something for Windows. For "*nix" like systems, there is the so called "Unified Installer".

Upgrading Plone may be a simple or a difficult task dependengin on how much customized was your installation. More information would be nice: is it already in windows, or is it in Linux and you need to migrate to windows? Do you have any idea if your old Plone installation (3.3rc5) has lot's of custom addons or not? Do you want just to migrate the data from default content-types, or do you need to migrate plugins and such?

These are first steps to know how we can help you. Then, you can follow the docs from Plone Upgrade Guide — Plone Documentation v4.3.

Also I cant seem to find some clear documentation on how to install Plone 4.something and I can't find binary installer?